Expand Your Education with These Courses from
Business Creation - Prospecting: Skills for Sales Success: Part Three.
A Consumer Advocate Approach to Real Estate & Mortgages: Courses 1 & 2.
Accredited Buyer's Representative.
BPOs: The Agent's Role in the Valuation Process.
Bundle 1: CIPS Core Course (US Version).

MetroList Implementation of Rapattoni SecureLogon Completes Phase One of Data Share Agreement

Have a comment on this article? Share on Facebook!

RISMEDIA, March 7, 2007-MetroList Services Inc. has successfully completed the process of outfitting its subscribers with a new Rapattoni SecureLogon Token.

SecureLogon Tokens are used with user names and passwords to increase security prior to subscribers accessing multiple listing service (MLS) content. The added level of data security is the newest feature touted by MetroList® as businesses across the country take additional steps to improve computer database access control. More importantly, SecureLogon was the first step in providing MetroList subscribers with full reciprocal access to the San Francisco Association of REALTORS® MLS (SFAR) and Bay Area Real Estate Information Services, Inc. MLS (BAREIS) through the Quattro Data-Share Agreement.

"Completion of phase one of the Quattro implementation plan is a significant milestone," said Tom Beede, president and CEO of MetroList Services Inc. "Now our subscribers have full reciprocal access to MLS listing information in 15 Northern California counties with a population of 5.6 million people which is greater than the population of the state of Minnesota. Quattro is an amazing advancement as we are constantly looking to add value for our subscribers and participants to help them list and sell more real estate for their clients."

Quattro Data Share was launched last year by SFAR, BAREIS and MetroList as a way to share data among their MLSs and increase value for their Subscribers. The data sharing agreement greatly enhances the ability of real estate agents to more effectively serve their clients throughout northern California. On April 10, 2007, phase two implementation will be complete with the addition of a new central data depository (Quattro) where Subscribers can access all listings through a secure online Web site. Participants can also contract for a single, combined data feed offering operational efficiencies not possible before.

Quattro counties include Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado, Yolo, Stanislaus, San Joaquin, Western Merced, San Francisco, Napa, Solano, Mendocino, Sonoma, Lake, Marin and North San Mateo.

For more information, contact Bill Miller, vice president, MetroList, 916-922-2234.

Have a comment on this article? Share on Facebook!

Join RISMedia on Twitter and Facebook to connect with us and share your thoughts on this and other topics.

Categories: Uncategorized

Copyright© 2016 RISMedia, The Leader in Real Estate Information Systems and Real Estate News. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be republished without permission from RISMedia.

Content on this website is copyrighted and may not be redistributed without express written permission from RISMedia. Access to RISMedia archives and thousands of articles like this, as well as consumer real estate videos, are available through RISMedia's REsource Licensed Content Solutions. Offering the industry’s most comprehensive and affordable content packages. Click here to learn more! http://resource.rismedia.com

Our Latest News >>