Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type
Content from
{ "homeurl": "", "resultstype": "vertical", "resultsposition": "hover", "itemscount": 4, "imagewidth": 70, "imageheight": 70, "resultitemheight": "auto", "showauthor": 0, "showdate": 1, "showdescription": 1, "charcount": 3, "noresultstext": "No results!", "didyoumeantext": "Did you mean:", "defaultImage": "", "highlight": 0, "highlightwholewords": 1, "openToBlank": 1, "scrollToResults": 0, "resultareaclickable": 1, "autocomplete": { "enabled": 1, "googleOnly": 1, "lang": "en", "mobile": 1 }, "triggerontype": 1, "triggeronclick": 1, "triggeronreturn": 1, "triggerOnFacetChange": 1, "trigger": { "delay": 300, "autocomplete_delay": 310 }, "overridewpdefault": 0, "override_method": "post", "redirectonclick": 0, "redirectClickTo": "results_page", "redirect_on_enter": 0, "redirectEnterTo": "results_page", "redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "settingsimagepos": "left", "settingsVisible": 0, "hresulthidedesc": "0", "prescontainerheight": "400px", "pshowsubtitle": "0", "pshowdesc": "1", "closeOnDocClick": 1, "iifNoImage": "description", "iiRows": 2, "iiGutter": 5, "iitemsWidth": 200, "iitemsHeight": 200, "iishowOverlay": 1, "iiblurOverlay": 1, "iihideContent": 1, "loaderLocation": "auto", "analytics": 0, "analyticsString": "", "show_more": { "url": "?s={phrase}", "action": "ajax" }, "mobile": { "trigger_on_type": 1, "trigger_on_click": 1, "hide_keyboard": 0 }, "compact": { "enabled": 1, "width": "300px", "closeOnMagnifier": 1, "closeOnDocument": 0, "position": "fixed", "overlay": 0 }, "animations": { "pc": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "fadeInDown" }, "mob": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "voidanim" } }, "autop": { "state": "disabled", "phrase": "", "count": 100 } }
Share This Post Now!

RISMEDIA, January 6, 2010—John P. Reinhardt, president and chief executive officer of Fillmore Real Estate, one of New York City’s largest privately-owned and operated real estate firms, has been elected president of the Brooklyn Board of Realtors (BBOR) for 2010.

“Following 25 years of active involvement in the BBOR- many of which I spent on the board and chairing the public relations, political action, special events and technology committees- it is an honor to be entrusted with guiding the membership through this complex, yet opportunity-laden real estate market,” says Reinhardt. “I look forward to building upon the excellent leadership of our former President Sal Calabrese and introducing new events and initiatives to current and prospective members.”

Rich Schulhoff, who is CEO of the BBOR, adds, “John brings tremendous experience and a wide range of skills to the board. Most importantly, he has a passion for the Brooklyn real estate scene that will serve him well in his new post.”

During his one-year term, Reinhardt will head up BBOR’s monthly meetings and utilize his expertise in technology and social media to launch new programs aimed at expanding the organization’s reach. He will create a BBOR blog and enhance the BBOR’s existing website, The focus on technology will continue through the creation of “fan pages” on all major social media sites including LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter. Also planned is a first-ever “Tech Day” event, where speakers and vendors will share their knowledge and products with BBOR members. Additionally, Reinhardt will organize and define committees to achieve goals throughout the year, as well as to assist in the planning and execution of events.

Reinhardt also plans on introducing a new committee, The Future of Real Estate (FORE). “Its main goal will be to engage Brooklyn’s younger realtors since they truly have their fingers on the pulse of what’s in store for the real estate industry and the business community at large,” he explains.

A new roster of BBOR Officers will assist Reinhardt in carrying out these plans. The appointed nominees include:
-President-elect – Catherine Favara
-Vice President – Doreen Garson
-Treasurer – Rosalie Daniel
-Secretary – Mary Ann Arbia

The following realtors were also nominated to serve as directors for a three-year term spanning from 2010 through the end of 2012: Aaron Ivatorov; Julie Kestyn; Barbara LaBarca; Mohamed Mahmoud; Kathy McCall; Edmund Sadio; and Tony Ursino.

For more information, visit