Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type
Content from
{ "homeurl": "", "resultstype": "vertical", "resultsposition": "hover", "itemscount": 4, "imagewidth": 70, "imageheight": 70, "resultitemheight": "auto", "showauthor": 0, "showdate": 1, "showdescription": 1, "charcount": 3, "noresultstext": "No results!", "didyoumeantext": "Did you mean:", "defaultImage": "", "highlight": 0, "highlightwholewords": 1, "openToBlank": 1, "scrollToResults": 0, "resultareaclickable": 1, "autocomplete": { "enabled": 1, "googleOnly": 1, "lang": "en", "mobile": 1 }, "triggerontype": 1, "triggeronclick": 1, "triggeronreturn": 1, "triggerOnFacetChange": 1, "trigger": { "delay": 300, "autocomplete_delay": 310 }, "overridewpdefault": 0, "override_method": "post", "redirectonclick": 0, "redirectClickTo": "results_page", "redirect_on_enter": 0, "redirectEnterTo": "results_page", "redirect_url": "?s={phrase}", "settingsimagepos": "left", "settingsVisible": 0, "hresulthidedesc": "0", "prescontainerheight": "400px", "pshowsubtitle": "0", "pshowdesc": "1", "closeOnDocClick": 1, "iifNoImage": "description", "iiRows": 2, "iiGutter": 5, "iitemsWidth": 200, "iitemsHeight": 200, "iishowOverlay": 1, "iiblurOverlay": 1, "iihideContent": 1, "loaderLocation": "auto", "analytics": 0, "analyticsString": "", "show_more": { "url": "?s={phrase}", "action": "ajax" }, "mobile": { "trigger_on_type": 1, "trigger_on_click": 1, "hide_keyboard": 0 }, "compact": { "enabled": 1, "width": "300px", "closeOnMagnifier": 1, "closeOnDocument": 0, "position": "fixed", "overlay": 0 }, "animations": { "pc": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "fadeInDown" }, "mob": { "settings": { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "results" : { "anim" : "fadedrop", "dur" : 300 }, "items" : "voidanim" } }, "autop": { "state": "disabled", "phrase": "", "count": 100 } }
Share This Post Now!

RE/MAX, LLC and RISMedia honored Janet Branton, senior vice president of the National Association of REALTORS® for Global Business and Alliances, with the sixth annual “On the Shoulders of Giants” award during RISMedia’s 17th Annual Power Broker Dinner held in Orlando, Fla. on Nov. 9.

The On the Shoulders of Giants Award was created to recognize those individuals whose efforts, works, deeds and character exemplify superior achievements in and for the real estate industry. The award is now an annual recognition by RISMedia and RE/MAX of those individuals whose dedication and contributions to the real estate industry often go unrecognized.

Margaret Kelly, CEO of RE/MAX, LLC, presented Branton with the award during the RISMedia event at the Rosen Centre Hotel. The Power Broker Dinner honors the industry’s top brokers, as determined by the results of RISMedia’s annual Power Broker Report & Survey.

“Janet Branton has dedicated her career to helping REALTORS® succeed,” said RISMedia President & CEO John Featherston. “Through her outstanding career at the local and national association level, Janet has carried the flag for real estate professionals and has truly made a difference. We are proud to share in the honor of presenting her with this award.”

Since she began working for NAR in 2000, Branton has also served as the vice president for Business Specialties, executive director for the Real Estate Buyers’ Agent Council and EVP for the REALTORS® Land Institute. She also serves as NAR’s representative to the International Real Property Foundation (IRPF) Board of Directors.

For 13 years before joining NAR, Branton served as an association executive for three local real estate associations in South Florida, including the REALTORS® Association of the Palm Beaches, Marco Island Area Association of REALTORS® and the Naples Area Board of REALTORS®. She holds the prestigious Certified Association Executive (CAE) designation from the American Society of Association Executives and the Certified International Property Specialist (CIPS) designation from NAR.

Branton is the sixth recipient of this award. Past winners include: Howard Brinton, Founder of STARPower Systems; Nina Cottrell, CEO of the Council of Residential Specialists (CRS); Craig Proctor, Founder of Craig Proctor Productions; and Brian Buffini, Chairman & Founder of Buffini & Company; and David Knox, founder of David Knox Productions.